ROMANIAN ACADEMY
  Institute of Biology - Bucharest


 

Home

Staff

Map

History

Departments

Research projects

Publications

Journals

Herbaria

Events

News

Links

Photos

Ecology, Taxonomy and Nature Conservation Department

Head of the department: Ştefănuţ Sorin, Senior Researcher I, email: sorin.stefanut@ibiol.ro or sorinstefanut@gmail.com

Research directions:

- Biodiversity assessment in natural (aquatic and terrestrial) ecosystems;

- Evolution of natural ecosystems under environmental and anthropic factors;

- Taxonomy and chorology of endemic, rare and endangered plant and macrofungi species from the Romanian Flora;

- Identification of endangered habitats and their importance in the Natura 2000 network of protected areas.

Research team:

Dr. Ştefănuţ Sorin, Senior Researcher I, head of the department, email: sorin.stefanut@ibiol.ro  sorinstefanut@gmail.com

Dr. Maican Sanda, Senior Researcher II, email: sanda.maican@ibiol.ro

Dr. Mihăilescu Simona, Senior Researcher II, simona.mihailescu@ibiol.ro  simona.mihailescu@gmail.com

Dr. Fiera Cristina, Senior Researcher II, email: cristina.ivanescu@ibiol.ro  criss_ivanescu@yahoo.com

Dr. Purice Dorina-Marieta, Senior Researcher III, email: dorina.purice@ibiol.ro

Dr. Sandu Cristina-Sorina, Senior Researcher III, email: cristina.sandu@ibiol.ro  sanducri@yahoo.com

Dr. Onete Marilena, Senior Researcher III, email: marilena.onete@ibiol.ro m_onete@yahoo.com

Dr. Manu Minodora, Senior Researcher III, email: minodora_stanescu@yahoo.com

Dr. Dobre Doru, Senior Researcher III, email: doru.dobre@ibiol.ro

Dr. Nicolae Daniela Claudia, Senior Researcher III, email: claudia.bita@ibiol.ro

Dr. Moldoveanu Mirela-Mădălina, Senior Researcher III, email: mirela.moldoveanu@ibiol.ro

Dr. ÷llerer Agnes Kinga, Senior Researcher III, email: kinga.ollerer@ibiol.ro  kinga.ollerer@gmail.com

Dr. Vicol Ioana, Senior Researcher III,  email: ioana.vicol@ibiol.ro

Dr. Radu Emilia, Researcher, email: emilia.radu@ibiol.ro

Dr. Florescu Larisa-Isabela, Researcher, email: larisa.florescu@ibiol.ro

MogÓldea Daniela Elena, Researcher, PhD Student, email: daniela.sincu@ibiol.ro  danielasincu@yahoo.com

Ion Constanţa Mihaela, Researcher, PhD Student, email: mihaela.ion@ibiol.ro

Dr. BÓrsan Cosntantin-Ciprian, Junior Researcher,  email: ciprian.birsan@ibiol.ro

Dr. Paceşilă Ioan, Junior Researcher, email: ioan.pacesila@ibiol.ro

Dr. Cobzaru Ioana, Junior Researcher, email: ioana.cobzaru@ibiol.ro

Nicoară Roxana Georgiana, Junior Researcher, PhD Student, email: roxana.ion@ibiol.ro

Dumitrache Cristina-Alina, Junior Researcher, PhD Student, email: alina.coman@ibiol.ro

Gavril Viorel-Dumitru, Junior Researcher, PhD Student,email: viorel.gavril@ibiol.ro

Paica Ioana Cătălina, Asistent cercetare ştiinţifică, PhD Student,email: ioana.mihalache@ibiol.ro

Tamas Gabriela, Asistent cercetare ştiinţifică, email: gabi.tamas@ibiol.ro

 

Consultants:

Dr. Paucă-Comănescu Mihaela, Senior Researcher I, email: mihaela.pauca@ibiol.ro

Dr. Oromulu Liliana, Senior Researcher I, email: liliana.oromulu@ibiol.ro

Dr. Honciuc Viorica, Senior Researcher II, email: v_honciuc@ibiol.ro

 

 

 


© 2008 Institute of Biology. All right reserved.

Send mail to sorin.stefanut@ibiol.ro with questions or comments about this web site.
Last modified: 07/18/17